Tipperary Raceway Welcome to Tipperary Raceway In association With S.O.R.A
Bringing you the best Hot Rod, Stockcar and Banger Racing in Ireland
Next Meeting

1.00pm - Sunday -13/ 5
National Hotrods R11 Stock Rods R4 Lightning Rods R4 Classic Hotrods R2 Productions R4 Juniors R5 Open Hotrods RWD R3

Click Here for More Fixtures
Latest Gallery

Our First Gallery

Latest News From the Raceway
We are back racing this Sunday with the first race due off at 1:00pm there are 7 classes with the prospect of some close racing as they settle into the points championships.
The Advance Pitstop Nationals are in round 4 of the points race and R11 of world qualifying. 925 Jeff Riordan heads the points race on 118 points with 208 David O’Regan second with 93 points. In third place is Damien Mulvey No. 51.
The Stock Rods sponsored by John Ramsey Car Sales Cork are on R4. Heading the field is 36 Anthony McGinty on 71 points. In second place is 15 John Shanahan, 48 points who is going great guns after the move from Productions. John O’Donovan is third on 40 points. Hopefully we will see another good field of cars.
Tony Corcoran of AGC Fabricators is this weeks sponsor of the Lightning Rods. The big Fords are on R4 of their points race. Mark Gleeson leads on 77 points followed by Anthony Crosbie on 65 points. Tony Kenny, no. 13, is in third place.
Stephen O’Shea Roll Cages and Race Prep sponsors the Exciting Production Class. Last day out they gave us all very close and sometimes hard racing. 87 Sean Lynch leads the pack on 68 points. 38 Michael Russel is close behind on 52 points. In third is 95 Graham Nelson with 49 points.
The beautiful Classic Hotrods are in R2 with 966 Thomas Dilly Leads the Classics into R2. Let’s hope we see a good grid of Classics.
The McNamara Motorsport Juniors are into R5. Last outing they gave a spectacular show of racing. If we can keep them racing as they get older then the future of Hotrod racing is in good hands. Eoghan Burke no. 12 is heading the table with last year’s Champion 887 Cathal McGivern in second on 31 points. 1 point behind in third is 500 Aidan Heney.
The final class is Open Hotrods RWD. Donal Linehan no.732 leads the class on 75 points with Barry Barrable no. 98 second on 53 points. 33 Drew Russel is third on 28 points.
If anyone would like to sponsor the Open Hotrods please contact me on our Facebook page or at the trach.
Let’s hope we have a great days racing and remember to tell your friends about Tipperary Raceway.

Added: 8/5/2018

Another Sponsor
Another Sponsor. Grange Auto services will sponsor the Irish championship for Open Hotrods RWD in June

Added: 19/4/2018

New Sponsors
The club has been actively looking for sponsors who wold like to show support for our efforts to promote the Raceway more widely. So, it is great to be able to announce new sponsors.
Weston Electrical will be the title sponsor for the Premier Rod Club Championship. Therefore, Premier Rods will now be known as “Weston Electrical Premier Rods”. Brian Weston has been a great supporter of Tipperary Raceway since SOHRA first took over the running of the track.

SOS roll cages and race prep will become the title sponsor for Production Rod Club Championship. Production class will now be called The Sos roll cages and Race Prep Productions. Thanks to Stephen O’Shea, whose son races a Production for his trust in SOHRA for what we are doing.

Frankie Power Electrical Are the sponsors of the 2Lt Club Championship. The 2Lts will now be known as the Frankie Power Electrical 2Lts. Frankie himself has purchased a 2Lt and will be competing for his own trophy. We wish him well wear with the new challenge.

Thanks must go to Mark Gleeson who has arranged the following for Lightning Rod Points meetings.
🗓 🚗Lightning Rods Points Meetings 2018 Kindly sponsored by:
•15th April @1pm: Trevor McNamara Motors
•13th May @ 1pm: Tony Corcoran AGC Fabricators
•27th May @ 1pm: Paddy Graham Mobile Mechanic
•10th June @ 1pm: Philly Ryan Haulage
•23rd June @ 4pm: Daniel Cleary Construction
•12th August @ 1pm: Sean Ryan Agri Service
•26th August @ 1pm: John Ryan Stove Fitters
•1st Sept @ 4pm: Top Top Bouncy Castles
Thanks to all our sponsors for their generosity this year
April 8th Trevor mc motors
April 29th Auto express cork
may 13th John Ramsay car sales
may 27th Richie Mac catering
June 26th Tipperary car parts
Aug 12th Mcgrath Motorsport
Aug 26th Richie Mac catering
Oct 21st Tipperary car parts
Nov 4th amc race prep

Added: 18/4/2018

Everyone of us can remember going to a funfair getting on the dodgems and trying to knock 3 shades out of another driver. We have been cut up by another driver and wished you could crash into them just for the sake of it. Now is your chance to vent all that pent up road rage and smash into someone.
On Sunday 29th April the club is putting on a DEMOLITION DERBY FOR ROAD GOING CARS UP TO 2LT. The regulations are simple enough.
Maximum engine size is 2lt.
An H frame consisting of 2 upright and one cross piece.
Door plate fitted to drivers side.
5 point safety belts must be fitted.
Other rules may be applied before and on the day.

So get that car ready to do some damage and by the way there is a prize fund of €500.

Added: 11/4/2018

Prior to the start of the meeting those present to renew their membership. Anyone wishing to renew, or become a member, can do so on race days at the sign on hut.

The club A.G.M. was held in Cahir House Hotel last evening. A good attendance, as usual, meant there would be lively debate. Tom Casey gave details of the agreement signed with Mike Barry which sees SOHRA having the track for the next 4 years. Tom then told the meeting that the high court decision on the track limits the club to 20 race days a year and a limit on Saturday meetings he then stood down as chairman but remained the Promoter as required by the O.R.C.I. The treasurer then gave a statement of club funds before announcing that she would be not seeking re-election. Davy O’Brien thanked Tom and Eileen, for the work they had done for the club since its foundation, before handing the chair to Charlie McNamara for the election of officers.
The following were duly nominated and elected.
Chairman; Davy O’Brien.
Vice Chairman; Tom Casey.
Secretary; Trevor McNamara.
Assistant Sec; Martin Ryan.
Treasurer; Eamon Byrne.
Assistant Tre; Eileen Casey.
P.R.O. David Magee.
The chairman took his seat and asked for volunteers who would be able to assist on race days if required. A number of members agreed to make themselves available. There then followed a general discussion on racing and how to promote the same. The chairman thanked all those who attended the meeting.

Added: 11/4/2018

Find Us on Facebook

Find Us On My Laps

1 |2 |3 |4 |5 |6 |7 |8 |9 |10 |11 | Next