Tipperary Raceway Welcome to Tipperary Raceway In association With S.O.R.A
Bringing you the best Hot Rod, Stockcar and Banger Racing in Ireland
Next Meeting

1.00pm - Sunday -3/ 3
practice day all classes

Click Here for More Fixtures
Latest Gallery

Our First Gallery

Latest News From the Raceway
Compulsory Safety Regulations
All Drivers
All Classes
Must wear helmets,neck braces,fireproof race suits while on the track surface, neither are to be removed until of the track and in the pits area.
All cars are purpose built for one person only.
Strictly NO PASSENGERS are permitted in any vehicle while in the pits area or arriving out for scrutiny.
Any driver in breach of these regulations will be facing a disciplinery hearing.
The above safety regulations are there to protect each driver,Spectator and all staff of the Raceway.
Thank you for your consideration.....

Added: 21/7/15

2015 World Champion
What a weekend at Foxhalll Stadium Ipswich,fantastic racing, electric atmosphere, and to top it all off our very own Shane Murphy has been crowned 2015 NHR World Champion.
A first time ever for any driver from Tipperary Raceway past or present to hold such a title.
Fastest time was set by the very popular cork man during the hot laps on Saturday.
The time of 14.65 seen Shane take inside pole for the world final.
Safely saying there has never been a more worthy champion.
The time, commitment,presentation and dedication by all of the #970 team has at last finally paid off to see the most wanted title in nationals lifted by Shane.
Not to forget all other drivers who competed at speedweekend.
Everyone done excellently and represented Tipperary proud.
On July 11th the current new world champion will be back Racing again at his home track.
Until then,enjoy the celebrations.
Tipperary Raceway

Added: 29/6/2015

Ipswich 2015
This weekend see's Tipperary Raceway Drivers heading to Foxhalll Stadium Ipswich to take part in the World Final
Best of luck to all drivers representing the raceway
Hopefully one can return with the gold roof
Drivers Competing.

#261 Dave Casey... NHR
#970 Shane Murphy... NHR
#955 Damien Mulvey... NHR
#777 Les Compelli... NHR
#999 Pat Casey... 2 lt Hot Rod
#35 Mark Buckley... Stock Rod
#193 Ken Burke...Lightning Rod
#175 Andy O Donnell... CHR
#156 Gerry Rothwell... CHR
#100 Kevin Feeney

Added: 23/6/2015

Our first banger meeting of the 2015 season takes place on May 17th
This meeting is non mondeo,cougar or vectra
2 litre max engine size
Bookings are being taken on ovalchat

Confirmed Drivers entry list.

Alan Leonard #7
Mike Flaherty #16
Stephen Ryan #616
Sean Bell #291
Aaron Kelly #13
Stephen Doyle #33
Keith McMahon #325
Brian Smith #83
Paddy Lally #88
Colm Hackett #107
Jessie Gilsenan #118
Paul Kelly #249
Mark Dooner #431
Paul Mullen #435
Rodney Herron #25
Davy Patton #160
Sheldon Murray #391
Karl Daly #15
Gavin Argue #666
Stephen Murray #57
Fergal Marron #621
Marty McKiernan #28
Gavin Mulvey #151
Robert Wallace #52
Claire Wallace #53
Lar Hoey #135
Damien o Brien #414
Ian Crowley #221
Finian Donnelly #20

Added: 15/4/15

MARCH 24th
8pm to 10pm
60 euro
We ask as many drivers who can travel on the night to pls attend.
This wii greatly assist racing to commence on time when the season resumes 5/4/2015 @ 1pm
Long distance drivers from Tipperary will be facilitated on April 5th

Also tyres for juniors will be available to purchase this Sat 14/3/15 from 4pm till 6pm at the track
cost is 25.50 each

Added: 11/3/15

Find Us on Facebook

Find Us On My Laps

Previous 0 |1 |2 |3 |4 |5 |6 |7 |8 9 |10 |11 |12 |13 |14 | Next